Our Reviews

Home / Our Reviews

Our Reviews

“Well furnished, great customer service and friendly.” – Stephanie on Renown, Oct. 1, 2016


“Excellent to work with, clean and everything you need.” – Jim Dotson on Google, Sep. 20, 2016


“Their service is very good! I would recommend to anyone!” – Sulaimon Lasisi on Google, Aug. 26, 2016


The whole process is very easy and the location I chose , Beaumont Farms, is very close to UK as well as to Amazon! The apartment complex is very nice and quiet and although the unit is not “perfect” it is definitely EXTREMELY preferred over a hotel. Overall great experience.” – Lauren J. on Renown, Aug. 25, 2016


“I did have a few issues with my apartment, however they were always promptly addressed in a friendly manner. I would definitely recommend Lexington Relocation.” – Angela on Renown, Jul. 28, 2016


“The apartments was roomy , lovely kitchen tops , great location. Helpful staff with prompt attention to any problems. Will stay again.” – Elizabeth B. on Renown, July 27, 2016


Lexington Relocation Services made our retirement move to Lexington so much less stressful and enjoyable. Jackie and Olivia were very helpful with the few issues we had upon move in and went out of their way to be sure all problems/concerns were resolved quickly. We would highly recommend this service to anyone that needs temporary housing in Lexington.” – Kathy Kilroy on Google, July 27, 2016


“The furnishings and appointments are tired and could be replaced. I liked the brightness of the apartment. The location is very convenient.” – Sharelyn C. on Renown, July 21, 2016


“Great facilities, clean and spacious. Staff is highly efficient and courteous.” – John Hamner on Google, July 19, 2016


“Overall we had a good experience staying at the apt. Staff was always very helpful. Housekeeping needs improvement.” – Amanda W on Renown, Jul. 14, 2016


Both Jackie and Olivia are absolutely wonderful to deal with. Both very professional and very personable. I am looking forward to being closer to the horse show, but all of the complexes we have stayed at have been just fine. I would recommend that the mattresses be replaced. None of them, in any of the rental units have any kind of support an all tend to sag. The pillows are just a joke, but I use my own anyway.  All told, a good choice to stay with Lex Relocation.” – Yvette D. on Renown, Jun 29, 2016


We have used Lexington Relocation services two times. For less than the cost of a hotel room, we have an apartment with a kitchen and washer & dryer. You just need to remember to bring your hairdryer, laundry soap, shampoo, and dishwasher soap. Towels and bath soap are provided. Housekeeping is once a week. Regular dish soap, kitchen towel, silverware, glasses, and dishes are provided plus TV and free WiFi. We have been upgraded twice to a two bedroom, two bath apartment when a one bedroom was not available. You can stay for a weekend or a week or more. This stay was at the Park Place apartments which has beautiful grounds and a pool. The living room is basic with a sofa and a chair and tables but it has a dining table for 4. A nice quiet change from motels. This works for us! A home away from home!” – Maureen Murphy on Google, Jun. 29, 2016


“I have always been happy with the accommodations, promptness and efficiency.” – Heidi Northelfer-Hilton on Facebook, Jun 2, 2016


“I would recommend this apartment. Bed very comfortable. Big bathroom. Had washer/dryer in the bathroom. Nice size living room and dining room and kitchen.” – Chris1121 on TripAdvisor, April 27, 2016


“We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly use the company again.” – dgrybas979 on Renown, April 16, 2016


Our company has been using Lexington Relocation Services for the last 11 years. Owner Tom Jordan and his staff have been terrific in being able to accomodate our last minute, rush requests for housing. The apartments have always been in 1st class neighborhoods with outstanding amenities available. I have used their services for both professional and personal usage without a single complaint from this end. – Sincerely, Tim Woodburn, Co-Owner, Gateway Investigations on Google, Feb. 4, 2016


When I’m on extended business in the Lexington area, I use Lexington Relocation Services for my lodging needs. I have stayed with them on several different trips and have found the apartments to be very clean, the furnishings comfortable and well appointed. The locations have been convenient to both work, interstates and restaurants. Office staff is great – friendly and helpful!” – Tracy Knauss on Google, Feb. 4, 2016


I travel on business with my pet and Lexington Relocation Services is the ‘Best’ I have stayed at two different Apartments both were very clean and I felt as if I were staying at a high rise hotel suite. Cudo’s to everyone at Lexinton Relocation Services for making my stay away from home feel like home!” – Terri MB on TripAdvisor, Jan. 29, 2016


I always rely on Lexington Relocation Service for my accommodations in Lexington, KY. As a frequent business traveler, it is truly a treasure to be able to stay in well-kept, fully furnished apartment. I travel 15 ~ 20% of the year for business both within the U.S. and internationally. Homelike accommodations are hard to beat. Rooms are kept in great shape, and clean. Housekeeping staffs clean your apartment once a week (I believe). Lexington Relocation Service have staffs on call 24/7, which is a great thing in case of emergency at inconvenient time. In other words, it is like staying at an apartment with the convenience of a hotel, for a reasonable price. For all the travelers to Lexington, KY, please give Lexington Relocation Service a call. For all the travel managers, please consider Lexington Relocation Service for your preferred accommodation solution in Lexington, KY. Nowadays, I don’t even bother with hotels there. I am spoiled.” – Tsubasa Ohki on Google, Jan. 28, 2016


If scheduling another trip to Lexington, I will definitely use this company again! Searching for an affordable alternative to an uncomfortable hotel room, I stumbled across this Lexington gem! The kitchen was huge AND equipped with plenty of utensils, cookware, and even papertowels. I definitely took advantage of my unit’s full size washer AND dryer! A pleasant bonus was my unit’s small outdoor balcony/patio space that was the perfect spot for my morning coffee! I was definitely pleased with the company’s accommodations and customer service. Thank you, Lexington Relocation!” – Derek Sawyer on Google, Jan. 28, 2016


We were pleasantly happy with our accommodations found by Lexington Relocation. We stayed over Halloween weekend. We will be back again to book another stay in April …Staff Very friendly and helpful. Very simple to access .”  – Todays111 on Google on Jan. 28, 2016


Loved our stay at Forty at Glasford with the girls for the Breeders Cup. Spacious, clean and very accommodating for all three of us:) very affordable and very nice apartment complex!!! Will use again for sure!” – Adelaide Matton on Google, Jan. 28, 2016


The office staff was wonderful to work with and very accommodating to any needs. Having your own space throughout your visit to Lexington is such a great option. I would recommend Lexington Relocation to anyone visiting the area.” –  Jocelyn Huffine on Google, Jan 28. 2016


Whether business or pleasure in the Bluegrass:Lexington Relocation makes a great alternative to a pricey hotel stay. The apartments are fully furnished with all the amenities you would expect. I always stay with them when in lexington and have built a fabulous relationship with them. The staff is wonderful especially Jackie.” – Cheston Francis on Google, Jan. 28, 2016


We’ve had wonderful experiences with Lexington Relocation. My friends and family rarely stay in a hotel now when visiting Lexington. This option gives you all the conveniences of home, but in a ‘resort’ like setting. The process is so easy, the staff members are prompt and pleasant, and the accommodations are amazing. I highly recommend!” – Gretchen Jones on Google, Jan 28, 2016


We have used the Lexington Relocation Services several times due to temporary work in Lexington and have appreciated having a clean, homey apartment to live in while in the area. Price is reasonable. Accommodations are very nice, including a full kitchen. Not having to stay in a motel for a month or two is great. We are again using their services October, 2015.” – Mary Vanderkooi on Google, Sep. 12, 2015


Lexington Relocation is the best option in town for coporate relocation and temporary housing accomodations. I’ve known them for years and highly recommend their services. They represent great facilities and really take care of their clients.” – Nick Landers on Google, Sep. 12, 2015


The one bedroom apartment was fantastic! It had everything my daughter and I needed for our extended weekend. It is very close to everything, just jump on New Circle Road to get anywhere you need :). The only downfall I would see is if you could not handle steps well. It is a third story apartment. Curtains over the blinds would be nice, too.” – A Flipkey verified review on TripAdvisor, Jun 22, 2015


After my second stay through Lexington relocation, I can confirm that my first excellent experience in October 2014 was not a fluke. Great apartment in a quiet location. LR staff were once again professional, accommodating and friendly. I’ll be back in a couple of months! Wish you guys were nationwide!” – Bolingbro on TripAdvisor, May 12, 2015


“Awesome!!!!!!!!” (5 stars) – Reva Oliver Thompson on Facebook, May 10, 2015


This was our 2nd time staying with Lexington Relocations in one of their furnished apartments. Everything was perfect. The apt was clean and spacious. It had everything we needed for the long weekend. Working with Lexington Relocations was a breeze. Great instructions, great apartment, nice furnishings, nice area, great stay overall.” – Safehaven on TripAdvisor on April 30, 2015


“I always have an exceptional experience dealing with the staff at Lexington Relocation. I highly recommend their service to anyone needing lodging accommodations in the central Kentucky area.” Chris Guillaume on Google, March 14, 2015


The apartment rental for our 3-day weekend in Lexington worked out great. Lexington Relocation was great to work with. Instructions were well defined and easy to follow to find and enter our apartment. The apartment had everything we needed for the weekend. Exactly what you would want in a furnished rental with full kitchen. Excellent alternative to a hotel room. The only improvement would be the bed – the mattress was too soft for my liking, but would not keep me from staying there again. I would definitely recommend to anyone considering a hotel room at a comparable price.” – SafeHave on TripAdvisor, Jan. 2, 2015


The apartment was exactly as pictured, nice neighborhood. The ease of booking was wonderful and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Was pleased that it was a very short drive to downtown Lexington. We would definitely stay here again, so glad we chose this rather than a hotel.” – Tirock on TripAdvisor, Nov. 3, 2014


“The two bedroom apartment was very spacious, clean and well furnished. Management was very easy to work with and very prompt to respond to any and all questions.” – pdtomp73 on TripAdvisor, Nov. 2, 2014


Fantastic apartment! Large, new and clean. Choosing Lexington Relocation really made our stay. They were easy to work with, professional, and lived up to everything promised. We were even upgraded to a two bedroom / two bath unit. We saved a ton of money by cooking in the nicely appointed kitchen, relaxed and had space to visit comfortably. No hotel could measure up to the amenities or the value.” – TripAdvisor on Oct. 12, 2014


I got a quick response when I requested information from the owners. I originally rented a bedroom. They had upgraded me to a two bedroom for free during my stay. I arrived pretty late at night ad was a bit overwhelmed trying to find the place at night but it was not a problem. There were several buildings all looking identical. Once I found it, I had a hard time finding parking to unload. The place was HUGE!! I love the back deck. Beds were comfortable. The kitchen had the essentials. Pots/pans/plates/cups/silverware. I loved cooking every morning. Full fridge. Laundry room attached to kitchen. The value was unbeatable. The furniture was not the best but I am not rough on furniture. It had the cheap blinds so lots of light came though in the morning but I like that. Parking was not great but I don’t mind walking to the next row of cars to park. The neighbors were a bit loud on a saturday night but its a saturday night. Nothing the TV couldnt drown out. The place could have been cleaner but it was far from being dirty or gross. Bring extra garbage bags. They provided soap and sponge and a dish towel. Overall, I will be staying here again on my future visits. It felt like home away from home.The back deck was AWESOME!! bring some chairs to sit out there because there is nothing out on the deck. This place was GREAT!!!!! Best value in town. I would happily take this and pay more than any hotel in the area. Beds were great, great location, all the comforts of home, great view. If you are high maintenance I would not recommend this place. If you are looking to have a clean, comfortable place to stay with a kitchen, living room, internet, and comforts of home….. look no further. I would recommend this place to almost everyone. If you stay in star hotels all the time don’t stay here. I WILL RETURN and recommend to others. I got exactly what I was hoping for and then some.” – TripAdvisor on April 14, 2014


My husband and I decided to go to Rolex at the KHP this year at the last minute. Everything else was booked (or $250+ per night), so we took a chance on this apartment complex and we were not disappointed. You couldn’t stay in a hotel nearly as nice for anywhere close to the price.
Pros: Location – although it was about a 25 minute drive to the Horse Park, it was 10-15 minutes to downtown and some great restaurants. Cleanliness – the apartment is spacious and fairly new, and had been well-maintained. Staff – although we didn’t meet anyone (you receive the lockbox code by email), we had plenty of information communicated from the management company. There was also free wifi (password protected – you’re given a password) and a pool / workout facility, which we didn’t use. Cons: Not really any major cons. I would recommend spending a minimal amount of money on some cheap curtains for the bed and living room. The furnishings are spartan, at best (no curtains, just blinds, and bed is just a mattress/box springs on a metal frame) but we were still pleased with what was provided for the money. No curtains meant we were wide awake at 6:00 am because it was bright daylight streaming in our window. Consequently, after a long work week and arriving late to Lexington Friday night, we were quite tired during our activities on Saturday as the result of not a lot of sleep. We made sure to get to bed by 10:00 on Saturday night so we could get a decent night’s sleep! I would also replace the pillows – there were two small, very flat pillows on the bed. Fortunately, I had brought my own from home so I could sleep in the car, so my husband just combined the two, but still had a hard time getting comfortable. All in all, we would definitely return – I would just bring a eye mask to help sleep past sunrise and our own pillows!” – Kati G on Trip Advisor, Apr 29, 2013


We had a great stay in Lexington at this apartment rental. Jackie was wonderful to work with as she was prompt and thorough with her replies. We originally reserved a 2 room apt but she upgraded us to the 3 bedroom apt at no extra charge. The furnished apartment was newer and clean and had all the basics we needed. It was a ground floor apartment with lots of closet space. It is located very close to the mall, Wal-Mart, and any restaurant you might want. I would definitely recommend it to friends and would stay there again.” – Amy on TripAdvisor, Jan 3, 2013


“I disagree with “Jackie” and “New to Lexington!” My experience with Lexington Relocation was great. Because I was busy with work during my stay, it was nice to have housekeeping come in to tidy up every week…they even washed dishes that I hadn’t had time to wash myself! (I loved being able to cook in a REAL kitchen and not eat out or “cook” in a microwave like I have most other business trips)!!  They were also great about working around my schedule…if I worked late, they were flexible about moving housekeeping to a different time so I wouldn’t be disturbed. My apartment was NOT dirty at all, like Jackie said, and my mattress was great…I’d never slept on a Tempurpedic, so I decided to give it a try while I stayed with them–I might have to get one for home, now! I most definitely plan on working with Lexington Relocation if I’m in the area again. The apartments have great furniture and all the amenities I’d have at home…SO much better than a small, crowded hotel room with a tiny fridge!” – Yahoo! Local on Jan. 15, 2009


If you’re moving to Lexington and feel stressed about needing to find and buy a house right away – don’t worry! You can stay at one of these great places comfortably for a week or several months and they’ll take care of you however you need. The apartments are nciely furnished and there is weekly (or daily?) maid service. Very friendly and accomondating staff. Each property is different, so find out what fits you best – the staff will help find the best place for you and your family. We liked our apartment and great pool in the summer while looking for a house. The only drawback to our place was the other residents were college age, so the weekend nights tended to be noisy – some of the other properties may have a more sedate crowd. My advice is to take your time finding a place, and meanwhile enjoy your stay with Lexington Relocation.” – Yahoo! Local on March 6, 2007